A cookie pie kinda night

Bonjour everyone.

How beautiful is this weather were having out west right now! We are so lucky. Hope everyone is able to get out and enjoy the fresh air, Taffy has sure enjoyed her extra daily walks 🙂

Image

Once again I got sucked into my busy busy life and forgot to post anything last week. I can’t begin to tell you how excited I am to be almost finished school!! July 24th is my last day, I can taste it! I really love school but it’s become far too much on top of work these days. Any ways enough babble from me, lets get to the goods.

I just wanted to pop in and share my newest yummy treat. I was feeling a little lazy but wanted cookies so I decided to try a cookie pie, it was a bit of a gamble but turned out delicious with a nice cakey texture. The man friend and I both agreed it was a winner.

Image

Peanut butter coconut banana cookie pie

1 cup peanut butter (or almond butter)

2 eggs beaten

1 mashed large banana

½ cup coconut sugar

1 tsp cinnamon

1 cup coconut flakes

1 large sliced banana as a topping

2 tbsp honey to drizzle on top

A sprinkle of cinnamon on top

Mix everything in a large bowl. Scoop into a coconut oil greased pie pan (a cake pan would work). Place sliced banana on top, drizzle honey all over and sprinkle cinnamon on top. Bake at 350 for 25 minutes. Let cool for 10 minutes, cut, serve and enjoy!

Taffy enjoyed her little piece as well… she licks the pavement so I know that doesn’t mean much but I promise it’s a gooder 🙂

Image

Leave a Reply

