Tasty Tuesdays

This past Sunday, when I was doing my usual weekly meal planning, I realized I hadn’t tried anything new in a long time. I’m not sure if it’s because of the warm temperatures or being so busy during the summer but I feel like I’m in a bit of a cyclical rut. Every week its chicken salad after chicken salad so I decided I needed to mix it up. To do this I’m starting a weekly feature called Tasty Tuesdays. Every Tuesday I’m going to try a completely new to me recipe, either from one of my many cook books or just on a whim. Last night was my first kick at the can and I decided to make Elana’s chicken marsala from her new paleo cookbook.

Image

Because the recipe is posted in a cookbook I can’t post the exact recipe but I can say the mix of prunes, green olives, honey and spices was AMAZING! This dish was honestly one of the best meals I’ve made in a long time and bonus, it tasted even better the next day for lunch 🙂

No I don’t have a recipe for you today, but I wanted to see if anyone else was interested in Tasty Tuesday? I challenge you to, once a week, go outside of your comfort zone and cook up something you wouldn’t normally gravitate towards. Who knows, maybe you’ll discover your new favourite dish.

Leave a Reply

