Pancake Sundays

Pancake Sundays, or more like big, elaborate and delicious breakfasts, are my favourite meals of the week.

A nice long sleep in, followed by a big delish feast in my pjs, whats not to love!

My go to’s are definitely omelettes, filled with whatever goodies I have in my fridge;

Image

Simple eggs on toast;

Image

or, fluffy pancakes 🙂

Image

These blueberry pancakes were a great texture, fluffy and tender with the perfect amount of sweetness, I normally love pouring tons of maple syrup on my pancakes but these didn’t need any extra.

 Gluten free blueberry pancakes: 3/4 cup greek yogurt (any flavour you’d like, I used vanilla), 1 egg, 1/4 cup brown rice flour, 1/4 cup almond flour (sub 1/2 cup all purpose flour), 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp baking soda, 1 tbsp maple syrup, and as many blueberries as you choose… mix everything together and let sit for a few minute, heat skillet on med-high heat, scoop 1/4 cup batter and cook pancakes in a little coconut oil.

Although I wish there was enough time for elaborate relaxed breakfasts every morning, it makes Sunday mornings that much more special, especially now that I get to share them with my new little cuddle buddy 🙂

Image

Tagged:

One thought on “Pancake Sundays

  1. […] Blueberry pancakes stacked with raspberry greek yogurt and coconut […]

Leave a Reply

