Farewell 2012…you were a doozie

I don’t know if I would call myself a New Year’s resolution person, but I definitely like to take time at the end of every year to reflect- it always makes me appreciate how lucky I am.

This year has been one hell of a roller coaster!

The good:

Started at the Institute of Holistic Nutrition

Made amazing new friends

Image

(like one that will go trail running with me in the pitch dark with headlamps)

Spent great times with the ones I love

Image

And of course enjoyed lots of deliciousness along the way

Image

The challenging:

Loosing my best friend and solemate

Learning that the world keeps going even when your world feels like its over

Image

Through the past year I’ve learnt a lot… i’ve learnt who my true friends are, I’ve learnt just how lucky and blessed I am, I’ve learnt to treat everyday like a gift, annnddd i’ve learnt just how much I love dessert… but healthy, nutritious dessert of course 😉

I hope everyone had an amazing holiday season filled with good friends, family and great food 🙂

Here’s to another hell of a ride

Happy New Years!

Leave a Reply

