Pick me up

I woke up this morning feeling a little more sluggish than usual, probably because I stayed up past my super late bed time of 9pm, yes I am a nana… anyways as a little post gym treat I decided to whip up my version of a frappuccino. I’m not going to lie and say it tastes just like a Starbucks frap but I do prefer this version myself.

1 scoop chocolate protein powder (I use raw sunwarrior), 1 tsp raw cocoa powder, 1 tsp instant coffee, 1 Tbsp chia seeds, 1 frozen banana, 1 large handful of spinach, 1 cup of ice and about 1/2 cup almond milk. I normally drink my coffee black so I don’t add any extra sweetener however if you prefer a sweeter brew add a touch of your sweetener of choice.

Image

hope you like it, it sure does the trick for me when i’m feeling slower than normal.

I have my sister and her boyfriend coming over for dinner and I’m making a big old mexican (ish) feast so i’ll be back later with some more deliciousness

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

