Awkward?

Because I will still be working full time while going to school i’m trying to pre-read a few books for my first course. This morning, while on the seabus heading to work, my book of choice was Dr. Bernard Jensen’s Guide To Better Bowel Care. To be honest I didn’t think anything of whipping the book out of my bag and flipping through the pages en route to work however, when we were getting close to the other side I started looking around only to find about 15 people staring at me and my choice of reading material with embarrassed/disgusted faces… this made me think maybe I should read these more ‘sensitive’ topic books in the privacy of my own home, thoughts?

Moving right along, today was a pretty yummy day… i’m going through a bit of a blender phase right now because I have recently purchased the best blender in the world, so most meals are in smoothie form.

Breakfast was a un-pictured mocha, banana, spinach smoothie

1 frozen banana, 2 cups spinach, 1 scoop raw chocolate Sunwarrior protein powder,1 tsp instant coffee, 1tsp raw cacao powder, 1Tbsp chia seeds, 1 cup ice and about 1/2 cup almond milk

Lunch was also another blended treat, I thought i’d try my hand at a raw soup of sorts

2 raw beets peeled and chopped, 1 carrot, 1 stalk celery, 1/2 small zucchini, handful cherry tomatoes, handful of fresh dill, 1/2 lemon squeezed, 1 clove garlic, handful of spinach and about 1 cup water.Blend well in vitamix.

Image

I was a bit skeptical but I was pleasently surprised, it was delish!

Around 3 I got hungry again and decided to dig around in my freezer for a bit of a ‘creative’ smoothie, at least for me… i’m normally a berry, banana smoothie kinda gal.

Grape, pineapple and spinach smoothie

1 cup frozen grapes, 1 cup frozen pineapple, 2 cups baby spinach, 2 Tbsp hemp hearts, 1 cup ice and about 1/2 cup almond milk… so yummy!

Image

Okay well I feel like i’ve blabbed on enough for now, i’ll pop back with more yumminess later 🙂

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

