Welcome

Hi!

Welcome to my little corner of the blogging world, starting in September I will be going to school, part-time, to become a registered and certified holistic nutritionist :). After struggling with food allergies (wheat, gluten, dairy, eggs, artificial sweeteners), some serious tummy troubles as well as the anxiety/depression that goes along with them, I have decided to take my health in my own hands. I love to cook/bake/create yummy/healthy/fast meals so please join along as I share my adventures with you.

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “Welcome

  1. rachel l. September 3, 2012 at 6:38 pm Reply

    Hi, where are you doing your ceritfication? Do you know of any good way to be certified via an online program? (I don’t have time for class attendance 😦
    Are you working besides the schooling?
    Also, I am currently battling anxiety, depression, and a million digestive issues, so I relate. But I haven’t made any eliminations. In fact, I’m struggling with binge eating late at night.

    Nice blog 🙂

    • simonesedibleadventures September 4, 2012 at 6:56 am Reply

      Hi, I am doing my certification at the institute of holistic nutrition in Vancouver, BC. For online certification I think it depends where you live, whether you are Canadian or from the US. In Canada i’ve heard good things about ICS Canada and CSNN which both offer online courses and in the US i’ve heard good things about ACHS.
      Yes I will be working full time as well, i’m a bit nervous about balancing everything but hopefully it wont be too overwhelming.
      For me, managing my food allergies really helps with my anxiety and depression, it may be something to look into. The connection between food and your mental state is very well known and it is a large topic I will be covering at school so I will be sure to check back in with you when I learn more.
      thanks for stopping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

